Moving Back to Florida

On May 30th I am packing up the Uhaul truck and moving back to Florida, with the help of my parents. I going to make this move for the long term stay in Florida, which means when I am finished with my internship(s), I am staying in Florida and try to get full-time again with Disney. I am not choosing company sponsored housing, but I am staying in the same apartment complex as the professional interns called Falcon Square Apartments. This is great because my commute is only 5 minutes to the Magic Kingdom cast parking lot from my apartment, making my commute short, minus the WestClock bus.

Outside Shot of Falcon Square

I did manage to get a 2 bedroom apartment and already have a roommate lined up who is doing a professional internship herself!

Floor Plan

Once I move into the apartment I will take photos and make a separate post about that. So we are leaving New York on May 30th and plan on arriving at the complex by May 31st because we plan on stopping in one of the Carolina states. Once we are down there, my parents are spending the week, helping me furniture shop, stock, and supply the apartment. I already did some preliminary shopping for the apartment such as appliances for the kitchen and stuff for the bathroom, I also am bringing whatever furniture I already own down there as well, hence the Uhaul truck.  We also plan on doing some fun things as well. We are setting a day aside to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studios since I have comp tickets that I had from when I previously worked for Disney. We also booked reservations at Via Napoli in Epcot at the Italy Pavilion. The pizza there is outstanding, and I love it!

Leave a comment