Finally Finished with College

Today was my last final which was for my World of Weather class. It was a 70 question, multiple choice test, that I managed to finish in 10 minutes (I spent the week studying hard for this exam). Graduation is on Friday, but I am not going, this is my second semester at this school and I feel real no emotional connection to the college. My degree is being mailed home sometime in the summer anyways. I am also being recognized at the Graduation Reception for my GPA and I was nominated for the Senior Capstone Award for my paper on Walt Disney, but I am not going to that either. I also found out I have the GPA to graduate with honors (Cum Laude), but not enough credits at Purchase to qualify, which is kind of a bummer. However, with all of that said, I am so glad to be done with college!!

In less than 3 weeks I will be in Florida setting up my apartment and getting things ready before I start my professional internship. A lot of my stuff is packed and we ended up having to rent a bigger UHAUL truck because my parents don’t think we will be able to fit everything into the original one we reserved. However, I am so excited to move back to Florida and begin the next chapter of my life with the company I love working for!!

Leave a comment